Central's Leaders

Meet Our Elders and Deacons
1 Timothy 3

Home ] Central Today ] [ Leadership ] Sermons ] Ministers ] Church Ministries ] Calendar ] Prayer Requests ] Links ] Youth ]

>Elders

1Here is a trustworthy saying: If anyone sets his heart on being an overseer, he desires a noble task. 2Now the overseer must be above reproach, the husband of but one wife, temperate, self-controlled, respectable, hospitable, able to teach, 3not given to drunkenness, not violent but gentle, not quarrelsome, not a lover of money. 4He must manage his own family well and see that his children obey him with proper respect. 5(If anyone does not know how to manage his own family, how can he take care of God's church?) 6He must not be a recent convert, or he may become conceited and fall under the same judgment as the devil. 7He must also have a good reputation with outsiders, so that he will not fall into disgrace and into the devil's trap.

Mike Allison

Mike Allisonmallison@coctulia.org

Specific oversight responsibilities include Youth, Worship, and Spiritual Training

Toby Brown

Toby Browntbrown@coctulia.org Specific responsibilities include Worship, Missions, Spiritual Training 

Larry Stewart
lstewart@coctulia.org 
Specific responsibilities include Worship, Benevolence, Fellowship
Daryl Tucker

dtucker@coctulia.org

Specific responsibilities include Benevolence, Fellowship, Maintenance

>Deacons
8Deacons, likewise, are to be men worthy of respect, sincere, not indulging in much wine, and not pursuing dishonest gain. 9They must keep hold of the deep truths of the faith with a clear conscience. 10They must first be tested; and then if there is nothing against them, let them serve as deacons.
11In the same way, their wives are to be women worthy of respect, not malicious talkers but temperate and trustworthy in everything.
12A deacon must be the husband of but one wife and must manage his children and his household well. 13Those who have served well gain an excellent standing and great assurance in their faith in Christ Jesus.
Bobby Moudy
bmoudy@coctulia.org 
Specific responsibilities include Youth, Worship, Benevolence, Maintenance
Richard Combest
richard.combest@coctulia.org 
Specific responsibilities include Outreach, Fellowship
Ross James
rjames@coctulia.org 
Specific responsibilities include Benevolence, Outreach, Spiritual Training
Kevin Leatherman
kevin leatherman

kleatherman@coctulia.org 
Specific responsibilities include Maintenance